Articles by "facebook"
Showing posts with label facebook. Show all posts
About a month ago, the popular social media platform Facebook started to test the dark mode Dark mode for Messenger, but its activation requires sending the so-called Crescent moon or crescent moon format to a friend, so you can now skip this step and go straight to the dark situation-and to you The way.

For some phones and laptops, colors in black and gray extend the battery life, and you can now add one app to the growing list that will remain dark, thanks to the official Facebook Messenger update that was announced today, thank God, The operation is easy, and only a few steps, not crescent moon required. Here's what to do:
To run Dark Mode, open Facebook Messenger and click on your account image.

Then click Toggle "Dark mode " Dark mode, located just below your name.

And that's it; you should see the darkness mode enabled immediately.

Important NOTE: This feature may not appear for everyone, so you have to update your Messenger version to the latest version
Unfortunately, in our test, you must run Setup for each device, so if you are using Messenger from multiple phones and tablets, you will need to repeat the process on them all, and you can follow me on my Facebook profile Technical Geeks, and also you can join the Useful learning Group Learn Computer and Internet + computer problems solutions and ask your question and your problem in order to solve it and to meet in other useful posts.
Image result for get on google play        Image result for get on app store
According to a recent report from the Business Insider India website, Facebook has downloaded information from its users ' email contacts since 2016, and Facebook has done this "inadvertently " and without notice when users first create their accounts, or when using accounts Their email in order to confirm the login.

This has occurred for more than 1.5 million users, according to the Business Insider report. Facebook says that it will contact affected users and promise to delete their contact information soon, and may disable email confirmation in the meantime.

How to delete contact information uploaded to Facebook

The first step here is a precaution and it doesn't let any Facebook apps reach your email/phone contacts When you're prompted if you first install them (whether it's a Facebook app, Facebook Lite, Messenger, or Messenger Lite), and your contacts sync is mai Is included in these apps, but considering how bad Facebook is handling this type of data, it might be prudent to keep it at the moment.
This is the best way (and in some cases only) to delete the contact information downloaded from your Facebook account, but this will not disable automatic contact Sync options in any of the Facebook or Messenger apps you've installed, and if you're using any Facebook apps, use The steps below to stop these settings before deleting any data stored here.
  1. Log on to Facebook.com.
  2. Go to the Manage Contacts page.
  3. Here you can review and delete any contact information uploaded to Facebook, synced and stored from your phone and/or email.

Facebook Android App

Open the Menu tab at the top of the application window, and then go to Settings and privacy > Settings > Media and Contacts > Media & Contacts Settings > Settings > Media and Contacts section > Media and Contacts, and turn off "Load continuous contacts "Continuous Contacts Upload.
This will stop mobile apps on Facebook from downloading the contact information automatically on your device, and you will also need to turn off Messenger Software as well, and once you turn off the download contact option for any of these apps, you'll need to delete any contact data stored through the site Using the above method, you can follow me on my Facebook profile Technical Geeks, and you can also join the useful Learning group to learn computer and Internet + computer problems solutions and ask your inquiry and your problem with it to solve it and to meet in other useful posts..
According to the latest reports, the giant social networks Facebook has committed a very serious error in security, in fact it is the biggest security error that can be committed by an online service like this, and because they have stored the passwords hundreds of millions of users in plain text without applying any type of encryption, so you can access your password.



This was revealed by the Krebs on security Krebs on the Security site, which revealed that between 200 and 600 million Facebook users are affected by this security breach, and that the social networking giant Facebook itself has confirmed the failure of a publication on his blog, therefore, it is recommended to change the password Facebook and Instagram on instantly, as well as other password services, in order to avoid any attack by cyber criminals.

Generally, passwords are always stored with their corresponding hash with strong encryption, so it is practically impossible to read them, however, it is amazing that a company like Facebook giant on the social network is very careless in this regard because password protection is vital, and they claim that they use a script to encrypt them completely, but this file did not encrypt them, and can follow me on my profile in Facebook Technical Geeks
Also, you can join the learning group useful learn computer and Internet + computer problems solutions and ask your question and problem to solve it .
Meet me in other useful posts...
I receive a lot of messages either on the email or on the Facebook page that I invite you to admire from here, and most of these messages are inquiring about a solution to the problem of blocking links to your site or blog on Facebook, I personally have encountered this problem with my blog link but has not been sent to any official letter M Facebook says that my blog link was blocked and I had to use link cloaking, through which I post the links to my blog, but when I try to try this method it is possible that Facebook has been changed Khwarzmith.

Are you having trouble blocking the link to your Facebook site? Here's the solution.
Although I am texting with someone who works for Facebook and told me that there is an update, this update is that it prevents you to publish any link from your page but when you experience to publish the same link in other pages it will appear for the fans, the aim of this update is to fight sites with false content or so-called Cl Ickbait in order to draw the attention of the public and bring visitors to these topics through titles and false images, this update may be applied to you by mistake if the content of your blog is good and wonderful and 100% sound
If they apply this update by mistake, you have to email them by clicking here, then choose your page and write this message.

• Hello Facebook Team
• Our Page has been blocked from posting links, which we believe it was due to a mistake from your system bots . We hope you deal with the problem as soon as possible. Thank you
Are you having trouble blocking the link to your Facebook site? Here's the solution.
And dear reader I want to make you think that Facebook will help you only if you apply the update by mistake and you will not help you otherwise
Are you having trouble blocking the link to your Facebook site? Here's the solution.